Women's College, Calcutta

Women's College, Calcutta

P-29, Kshirode Vidyavinode Avenue,
Kolkata - 700003

About the Library

Women’s College,Calcutta Library was started in 204, Cornwallis Street,Kolkata-6.After few years it was shifted in present address,P-29,Kshirode Vidyavinode Avenue,Kolkata-3.Central Library is located in the 1st floor of main building of College. Besides Central Library every departments of College maintain Departmental Seminar Library headed by faculties of concerned subjects. Total carpet area of the Central Library is 138 sq.mt.


Layout of the College Library:

Layout of the College Library

Membership criteria

All teaching staff and non-teaching staff of the College are the members of college Library after joining in the institution.

All regular students of the college are eligible for membership of college Library. By producing money receipt students can get membership card. Students must renew their membership card for each academic session with commencement of regular classes. Students must get library clearance at the time of form fill up prior to University Examination.

Library Hours

UG section

10 am to 5 pm(Monday to Friday))

10 am to 2 pm(Saturday)

PG section

3 pm to 7 pm(except Thursday)


Library Advisory Committee

Dr. Mahua Das,Principal,(Chair Person)

Dr. Abul Salam (Consultant)

Lopamudra Dey Dutta,Librarian(Convenor)

Dr.Madhumita Das(Faculty)

Susmita Mitra(Faculty)

Kakali Munsi(Faculty)

Jhumpa Biswas(Faculty)

Debamitra Kar(Faculty)

Baisakhi Das Saha(Faculty)

Dr.Shukla Ghosh(Faculty)

Rituparna Saha(Faculty)

Dr.Abhijit Banerjee(Faculty)

Ajoy Dey(Library Clerk)

Lakshmi Basak(Library attendant)

Himanshu Chakraborty(Accountant)

Student Representative

Library Staff

Name Qualification & Designation
Mrs.Lopamudra Dey Dutta MA,MLIS,B.ED, Librarian
Mr.Ajoy Dey B.Com,Library Clerk
Mrs.Lakshmi Basak Library Attendant