Women's College, Calcutta

Women's College, Calcutta

P-29, Kshirode Vidyavinode Avenue,
Kolkata - 700003

IQAC Sub-committees

Research Cell

The Cell functions to develop various policies and infrastructure to support and encourage research activities of the institution, faculties and students.

Jt. Convenors: Dr Sukla Ghosh and Dr Chandana Aditya
Members: Dr Manasi Sengupta, Dr Madhumita Das, Dr Debamitra Kar, Dr Sohini Roy, Dr Sneha Singh, Dr Malabika Biswas Roy

Placement Cell

The cell takes necessary actions for regular placement, internships, training programmes and career guidance for the students of the college.

Jt. Convenors: Smt Rakhi Banik and Smt Rashmi Roy Mukherjee
Members: Dr Saumen Das, Dr Sayantani Bhattacharya, Dr Debarati Datta Mukherjee,
Smt Arpita Srimani, Md Nehajul Sk, Smt. Sonam Dickey Lama, Smt. Poulami Chakraborty

Seminar Committee

The committee takes necessary actions for organizing various seminars, conferences, workshops and training programmes, particularly for faculty development.
Jt. Convenors: Dr Manasi Sengupta and Dr Madhumita Das

Co-ordinating Member: Dr Sneha Singh
Members: Smt. Rituparna Gangopadhyay, Dr Sanghita Bhattacharjee, Smt Rakhi Banik,

Dr Mala Kumari Gupta, Dr Avijit Banerjee, Smt Sudipta Gupta, Dr Sukla Ghosh, Smt Tanusree Das, Sri Ujjal Kumar Das, Dr Sohini Roy, Dr Malabika Biswas Roy, Dr Chandana Aditya, Smt Madhuchhanda Manna, Dr Rahul Bhaumick

Website Committee

The committee functions for regular update of college website gathering, organizing, developing and maintaining information and contents for website publication.

Jt. Convenors: Dr Sohini Roy and Smt Ubhoybharati Acharya Mukherjee
Members: Dr Sanghita Bhattacharjee, Sri Palas Biswas, Dr Rahul Bhaumik, Smt Sonam Dickey Lama, Smt Rilina Kanjilal, Dr Tanusree Das, Rashmi Roy Mukherjee, Md. Nehajul SK.

CAS Committee

The committee takes necessary actions for smooth and thorough processing of CAS proposals of our teaching staff.

Jt. Convenors: Dr Sukla Ghosh and Dr Sanghita Bhattacharjee
Members: Smt Rakhi Banik, Smt Ubhoybharati Acharya Mukherjee, Smt Lopamudra Dey Dutta

Gender Sensitization Cell

The cell aims for gender sensitization among all students of the college through various seminars, talks, workshops, interactive sessions and campaigns.

Jt. Convenors: Smt Rakhi Banik and Smt Sudipta Gupta
Members: Smt Susmita Mitra, Smt Baisakhi Das Saha, Dr Jhumpa Biswas, Dr Avijit Banerjee, Md. Nehajul Shekh, Dr Rahul Bhowmick, Sonam Diki Lama, Smt. Lupa Ghosh

Incubation Cell

The cell functions to encourage students on various entrepreneurship initiatives through hand- on training and necessary mentoring.

Jt. Convenors: Smt Sanghita Bhattacharjee and  Dr Sohini Roy
Members: Smt. Susmita Mitra, Smt. Sudipta Gupta, Smt Madhuchhanda Manna,
Sri Ujjal Kumar Das, Smt Rashmi Roy Mukherjee, Dr Sayantani Bhattacharjee, Dr Debarati Datta Mukherjee

Ambedkar Cell

The Cell aims to maintain equality among everyone and diminish discrimination within the college campus through its various activities and campaigns.

Convenor: Smt. Sanjukta Sardar Naskar
Members: Dr Jhumpa Biswas, Smt. Baisakhi Das Saha, Smt. Rituparna Saha, Smt. Tanusree Das, Sri Ujjal Kumar Das, Md. Nehajul Sk., Sri Palas Biswas,
Smt. Madhuchhanda Manna, Sri Sajal Das, Sri Ashim Ghosh, Sri Biju Biswas, Sri Mangal Das

Library Committee

The committee functions with all departmental representatives for smooth communication of library activities and encourages student’s participation.

Convenor: Lopamudra Dey Datta
Members: Dr Dipti Chakroborty (Bengali), Dr Sneha Singh (Hindi), Dr Debamitra Kar (English), Rituparna Saha (Sanskrit),Smt. Rashmi Roy Mukherjee (Journalism), Smt Rituparna Mukherjee (Education), Smt. Archita Seal (Political Science), Smt. Sanjukta Sardar Naskar (History), Sri Ujjal Kumar Das (Sociology), Dr Chandana Aditya (Psychology), Smt. Baisakhi Datta (Geography), Smt. Shilpi Aditya (Music), Dr Tanusree Das (Philosophy), Smt. Arpita Srimani (Food and Nutrition), Dr Sukla Ghosh (Chemistry), Dr Sanghita Bhattacharjee (Economics)